New License Announcement: My Dear Frankenstein

New License Announcement: My Dear Frankenstein
So much excitement today! This is a neat indie game that we’ve been working on for some time now. This is exciting to reveal because we love indies, we love games by female creators, and we think it’s interesting to bring one that isn’t about romance. We approached Number7 about it and they’ve been so great to us. They were stoked that a company that loves joseimuke could publish their game in English. We indeed are localizing this game with a lot of love and hope you guys will like it as much as we do. “Come. While the darkness is still welcoming…” “My Dear Frankenstein” is a point-and-click adventure visual novel produced by the indie Japanese circle Number7. Moonchime Studios is pleased to bring international audiences their amazing work in English! As a newborn little monster, the protagonist will have to explore the City of Shipberry at night and search for the pieces of his heart that got scattered all around it. Players will get to delve into universal themes like life, friendship and grief through his experiences in this emotional quest. The game’s main features are adventure and exploration: enjoy solving puzzles and mysteries while getting to know its endearing cast!


This all began a certain night when a storm was about to pass. In a basement where the ceiling loomed over its guests like a tombstone over its grave, a monster boy was born. His name is Adam. A ghost claiming to be Adam’s friend comes to him: “Your heart shattered and its pieces got scattered about. Let’s collect them together.” Led by the ghost, he goes out to the city night after night in search of the pieces of his heart. Meeting people, unveiling mysteries, recovering his heart… One day, the secret of his birth shall be revealed.


  • Recommended specs: OS: Windows 10 (64 bit), MacOS (64 bit) CPU: Intel Core i3 or above RAM: 1GB or above HDD: 500MB free space or above
  • Date of release: Summer 2021
  • Price: $4.99
  • Platforms: PC, Mac
  • Availability: Digital Download (Steam)
  • Languages: English
  • Recommended age: 15 years and above.
  • Content warning: suicide, cruelty, references to death and the occult.


If I were to write a short review of this game I would say that it’s a beautiful journey. You have this main character that is very lost at first—it certainly doesn’t help that he’s “not human”—but then starts understanding the world around him. He makes friends, gets confronted with questions and looks for the answers. He starts getting back the pieces of his own heart after learning about other people’s hearts, so to say. It’s very fascinating, and although it does gets dark and sad at times, there’s also a lot of warmth and hope in this game. Some of you may want to know more about the characters, worry not because we’ll start uploading their profiles to our Twitter account very soon. For now, I’ll leave you with a little gallery with screenshots so you can enjoy the gorgeous art by Rikuka. If you like it, you can see more of her art on the Number7 website. These are still in Japanese but we’ll have English previews soon. Thank you for reading and stay safe!
Related Posts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.